Question: How Many Agencies in FATA Pakistan?

  • 5 Agencies
  • 6 Agencies
  • 7 Agencies
  • 8 Agencies

Answer: 7 Agencies

There are 7 Agencies in FATA Pakistan

FATA is the abbreviation of The Federally Administered Tribal Areas. It basically defined as the semi-autonomous tribal region in northwestern Pakistan. For the sake of administrative purposes, there are seven agencies in FATA. Pakistan. These agencies are named as Khyber, Kurram, Orakzai, Mohmand, Bajaur, North Waziristan, and South Waziristan. Moreover, there are also six additional small pockets of tribal areas that known as Frontier Regions (FR). So, the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) are put in the location as along with Pakistan’s north-western Himalaya zone and south-western Sulaiman Mountains. However, they run in the narrow intact area along the river Indus with parallel lines almost north to south.

It is based on seven semi-autonomous agencies or administrative units. The names of the units are Khyber, Mohmand, Bajaur, Kurram, Orakzai, North Waziristan and South Waziristan. Therefore, the Frontier Regions of FATA are Peshawar, Kohat, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, Tank, and Dera Ismail Khan.  It is spread over an area of 27224 sq kilometers. Hence, it is inhabited by around 3.17 million people that are from Pukhtoon or Pushtun tribes. Do you know what is FATA Reforms Bills?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *