Who is the Owner of Islamabad United

So get Who Is The Owner Of Islamabad United? Undoubtedly the Islamabad United is the germinal champion of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). Islamabad is a Pakistani Professional Twenty20 Franchise cricket team that competes in the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

[efaccordion id=”01″] [efitems title=”Show Answer” text=”Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi”][/efaccordion]

The short abbreviation of Islamabad United is ISLU. The Islamabad United is a nominally based team in the capital city of Pakistan that is Islamabad. This team is form in 2015 in order to complete the first season of Pakistan Super Leagues (PSL). Here below we are going to discuss Who is the Owner of Islamabad United. Keep reading this article till the end will surely answer your query.

Islamabad United 1st PSL:

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced in 2015 that the inaugural season of Pakistan Super League (PSL) will hold in Feb 2016 in the United Arab Emirates. On 3rd of Dec, 2015 the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) unveil the five teams of PSL which are five city-based franchises. Afterward, the Islamabad franchise sold to Leonine Global Sport in the US $ 15 million.

Who Is The Owner Of Islamabad United?

In knowing Who is the Owner of Islamabad United, franchise is owned by the Leonine Global Investments through its sports entity Leonine Global Sports owned by Amna Naqvi and Ali Naqvi. This is one of the leading team and won the first title of Pakistan Super League (PSL) by defeating the Quetta Gladiators in the final. The Chief Operating Officer of the Franchise is Shoaib Naveed whereas the General Manager of the Franchise is the Rehan Ul Haq. The current captain of Islamabad United is the most successful and responsible test captain Misbah-ul-Haq and coached by the former Australian player Dean Jones. Waqar Younis who is the fast bowler is the director of the team and the spin bowling coach of the team is Saeed Ajmal.

Who is the Owner of Islamabad United

“The owner of Islamabad United is Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi”

Leonine Global is a sports entity who focused on the investments and business interest globally later on owned the Franchise of Islamabad United. The Leonine Global also owns Hong Kong Island United which is Franchise team in Hong Kong T20 League which is owns by Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi.

Owner of all PSL Teams List

Team City/Province Owner Founded Captain Coach
Islamabad United Islamabad, Capital Territory Leonine Global Sports
(Ali Naqvi & Amna Naqvi)
2015 Misbah-ul-Haq Dean Jones
Karachi Kings Karachi, Sindh ARY Group
(Salman Iqbal, CEO)
2015 Imad Wasim Mickey Arthur
Lahore Qalandars Lahore, Punjab Qatar Lubricants Company
(Fawad Rana, MD)
2015 Brendon McCullum Aqib Javed
Multan Sultans Multan, Punjab Schön Properties
(Nasir Schon & sons)
2017 Shoaib Malik Tom Moody
Peshawar Zalmi Peshawar, Khyber Pakthunkhwa Haier Pakistan
(Javed Afridi, CEO)
2015 Darren Sammy Mohammad Akram
Quetta Gladiators Quetta, Balochistan Omar Associates
(Nadeem Omar, Director)
 2015  Sarfraz Ahmed  Moin Khan

Both are now the owner of Franchise of Islamabad United. Undoubtedly the Islamabad United are the most inaugural champions of Pakistan Super League (PSL). In PSL Season 2016 Most Runs are by Sharjeel Khan (299) and Most Wickets are by Andre Russell (16) Whereas in PSL Season 2017 Most Runs are by Dwayne Smith (274) and Most wickets are by Rumman Raees (12). So it is all about the narrative for Who Is The Owner Of Islamabad United?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *