Q: Who Is The Current Interior Minister Of Pakistan 2019?

Imran Khan
Shehryar Khan Afridi
Ahsan Iqbal
Azam Khan

Show Answer

Shehryar Khan Afridi

Ministry of Interior and Anti-Narcotics control is currently working chiefly responsible for implementing state internal policies and state security, administration of (FATA & PATA). It regulates the internal condition of a state in all forms. Currently, it is working with the name of interior ministry of Pakistan while before the enactment of 1973 constitution an interior minister was called a home affairs minister. Now the next Current Interior Minister Of Pakistan 2018 will be announce soon. Its head office is located in the capital city of Islamabad.

So when we talk about who is the current interior minister of Pakistan 2018 then the Incumbent Interior minister of Pakistan is Ahsan Iqbal. He is currently working as Interior minister and minister of planning and development. He is among top famous leader of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N). Before assuming this office on 4 Aug 2017, he has served the country as minister of planning and development in the third tenure of Nawaz Sharif cabinet and as minister of Education in Gillani ministry. He has been in the national assembly since 1993 on nonconsecutive base. He contests election from NA-117 Narowal.

Ministry of Interior has a dual task to perform. It administrates country along with managing security condition in the country. All security forces work under the direction of this ministry. Additionally, a chief secretary work under this ministry to advice minister of Interior on the matter of governance. Currently, 17 state security agencies are working under the ministry of interior in Pakistan. it is all debate about Current Interior Minister Of Pakistan 2018.

Current Defence Minister Of Pakistan 2018

Ministry of Interior is prime important ministry because of its work nature. Along with governing the state in the matter of administration, it has to deploy and use arms forces for the security of Pakistan. This ministry would have played a better role in the past and could save the country from disastrous incidents such like Suicide bombers attack on the Peshawar school, an attack on the Shrine of Lal Shahbaz Qalandar, but sorrowfully such could not happen. Pakistan has been prone to the terrorist attack since the beginning of this century. After 9/11 vulnerability to the terrorist attacks got intense in the but security condition was not improved that is why the country had to suffer a big loss in form of lives and money as well.



Name of Interior Minister Tenure
Fazl-ur-Rehman August 15, 1947-May 8, 1948
Khwaja Shahabuddin May 8, 1948-November 26, 1951
Mushtaq Ahmad Gurmani November 26, 1951-October 24, 1954
Iskander Mirza October 24, 1954-August 7, 1955
A. K. Fazlul Huq August 11, 1955-March 9, 1956
Abdus Sattar March 17, 1956-September 12, 1956
Mir Ghulam Ali Talpur September 12, 1956-March 18, 1958
Jalal-ud-din Jalal Baba March 18, 1958-October 14, 1958
Zakir Husain June 14, 1960-June 8, 1962
Khan Habibullah Khan Marwat June 13, 1962-March 23, 1965
Ayub Khan March 23, 1965-August 17, 1965
Chaudhry Ali Akbar Khan August 17, 1965-November 30, 1966
V-Adm. Afzal Rahman Khan December 5, 1966-March 25, 1969
Lt-Gen. Abdul Hamid Khan April 15, 1969-August 3, 1969
Sardar Abdur Rashid Khan August 4, 1969-February 22, 1971
Zulfikar Ali Bhutto December 24, 1971-May 1, 1972
Abdul Qayyum Khan May 13, 1972-January 13, 1977
Zulfikar Ali Bhutto January 13, 1977-March 28, 1977
Air Marshal Inamul Haq Khan January 14, 1978-July 5, 1978
Mahmoud Haroon July 5, 1978-November 18, 1984
Lt Gen Sardar Farooq Shaukat Khan Lodi January 22, 1985-March 23, 1985
Muhammad Khan Junejo April 10, 1985-May 21, 1985
Muhammad Aslam Khan Khattak May 22, 1985-March 29, 1987
Wasim Sajjad March 29, 1987-July 28, 1987
Raja Nadir Pervez July 28, 1987-December 4, 1988
Aitzaz Ahsan December 4, 1988-August 6, 1990
Mian Zahid Sarfraz Arain (caretaker) August 11, 1990-November 6, 1990
Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain November 9, 1990-July 18, 1993
Fateh Khan Bandial (caretaker) July 23, 1993-October 19, 1993
Maj Gen (R) Naseerullah Babar October 21, 1993-November 5, 1996
Omar Khan Affridi (caretaker) November 5, 1996-February 17, 1997
Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain February 25, 1997-October 12, 1999
Lt Gen (R) Moinuddin Haider November 6, 1999-November 23, 2002
Faisal Saleh Hayat November 23, 2002-August 25, 2004
Aftab Ahmad Sherpao August 25, 2004-November 15, 2007
Lt Gen (R) Hamid Nawaz Khan (caretaker) November 16, 2007-March 25, 2008
Rehman Malik March 25, 2008-March 16, 2013
Malik Habib Khan (caretaker) April 2, 2013-June 5, 2013
Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan June 7, 2013-July 27, 2017
Ahsan Iqbal August 4, 2017
Muhammad Azam Khan June 5, 2018 –August 18, 2018
Imran Khan 18 August 2018 To 31 Aug 2018
Shehryar Khan Afridi 31 August 2018 To Present

It is estimated that Pakistan so far has lost about 50,000 precious lives in the war on terrorism and almost 100 million $. If security condition were improved, Pakistan would not have suffered such a big loss. Additionally, governance condition in Pakistan is not satisfactory. FATA, PATA, and Balochistan are severely under the jaw of disturbance. People of these areas have almost lost faith on the state and seems least interested for the well being of Pakistan. All it happened due to the frivolous behavior of our governments. People of these regions should be awarded focus and developments should be made. National integrity can only work if people of the whole country are treated on the equal basis rather prioritizing one and curbing other.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *