Read this complete passage about to take information regarding Who Is The Current Prime Minister Of Azad Jammu And Kashmir AJK? Azad Jammu and Kashmir on acquiring freedom on 24 oct,1947 has been under the control of Pakistan formally. it is an autonomous region which is administrating its affairs on its own. All tax and monetary affairs are dealt by Kashmir super council which is comprised of 14 members with Prime minister its head. The incumbent prime minister of Azad Jammu and Kashmir is Farooq Haider Khan who took the oath as prime minister on 31 July 2016. He is the 9th prime minister. Raja Farooq Haider belongs to a well reputed political family. His father, Raja Muhammad Haider Khan once was the prominent leaders of the People of Azad Kashmir. Additionally, his sister and uncle also have been the member of Azad Kashmir legislative council.

Question: Who Is The Current Prime Minister Of Azad Jammu And Kashmir AJK?

Answer: Raja Farooq Haider (2016 to Current)

Since the freedom of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, it has been governed autonomously by the people of  Azad Kashmir. Majorly it is controlled by Pakistan but it was not incorporated in the federation and all executive affairs, an egg collection of tax and budget issues were left to the supreme executive council of Azad Kashmir. It has 14 members in its executive assembly, out of the 8 are of elected member s  by people vote and 6 from the government of Pakistan. Prime minister is thought to be the head of this assembly. Azad Jammu and Kashmir just like a state have its own prime minister .president, legislative council and high court. It is comprised of 3 division namely, Mirpur, Muzaffarabad, and Poonch whereas 9 administrative districts.

Who Is The Current Prime Minister Of Azad Jammu And Kashmir AJK?


Verbally or in document forms Azad Jammu and Kashmir are assumed to be an autonomous state but practically it is semi self- autonomous. In spite making this region autonomous, people of Azad Jammu and Kashmir are not enjoying complete freedom. They in spite electing their representative by direct election often find their representative under the control of Government of Pakistan.

In budget affairs, a collection of tax and distributing of it sometimes is planned on the direction of the government of Pakistan. Despite autonomous state fundamental needs such as health, law and education are found rare in the state. Freedom is not judged by its name only but it demands practicability of some development rules, laws and principals.

List of Prime Minister Of Azad Jammu And Kashmir AJK:

No. Name Took Office
1 Abdul Hamid Khan 1975 – 1977
2 Sardar Sikandar Hayat Khan 1985-1990
3 Raja Mumtaz Hussain Rathore 1990-1991
4 Muhammad Abdul Qayyum Khan 1991-1996
5 Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry 1996-2001
(2) Sardar Sikandar Hayat Khan 2001-2006
7 Sardar Attique Ahmed Khan 2006-2009
8 Sardar Muhammad Yaqoob Khan 2009-2009
9 Raja Farooq Haider 2009-2010
(7) Sardar Attique Ahmed Khan 2010-2011
10 Chaudhry Abdul Majeed 2011-2016
(9) Raja Farooq Haider 2016-Current

The government of Pakistan should take pragmatic reforms in order to make this region full autonomous and should encourage the loyalty of people of Azad Jammu and Kashmir who through thick and thin always stayed with Pakistan. Hence the details about Who Is The Current Prime Minister Of Azad Jammu And Kashmir AJK? along with his duties and services during his charge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *